Review: Tropical Traditions Citrus Moisturizing cream

Tropical Traditions Citrus Moisturizing Cream

Tropical Traditions moisturizing creamI love doing reviews of great products, & this Citrus moisturizing cream is for sure great & I found great DIY skin care uses for it too.

Go here to pin this post on Pinterest

Item offered for me to review by: Tropical Traditions. Make sure to check out my other post on the citrus moisturizing Citrus creamcream for more info on this product here

Ingredients:  purified  water, organic virgin coconut oil, emulsifying wax (plant based, no soy), palm stearic, grapefruit  seed extract, organic beeswax, organic virgin palm oil, and organic essential oils of  orange, mandarin, spearmint, lemon, grapefruit, lemongrass, and tangerine

To read all my reviews on Tropical Traditions products go here

In my last post I said: I picked the Tropical Traditions Citrus Moisturizing Cream to giveaway & review because my husband loves citrus scents & has bad dry skin on his legs & feet & is not overly big on my DIY ideas, so I am hoping he will love this Citrus Moisturizing Cream (giveaway has ended). So I will update you.

First things first, Tropical Traditions review on shipping:

Tropical Traditions as always has awesome customer support & I can never complain even when an issue arises because they are fast to respond, fix it & update you & really what else can be asked for since we live in the real world & accidents happen. So with this order there was a delay in shipping & that’s why my review is running so far behind the giveaway

ending, but when I realized the cream had not been mailed I contacted customer support & they responded with an apology & stating it would be mailed right away, & it was. So problem solved with friendly responses from real humans. I have had, many, many items sent to me & to others from Tropical Traditions & this is only the second issue ever & both times they responded fast & fixed the issue & were very friendly, so kudos to Tropical Traditions on such great employees.

OK now the review of the Citrus Moisturizing cream:

When a package arrives from Tropical Traditions with a product for me to review I am always eager to open it because the products I review I have not tried yet. So my Fed ex Citrusguys brings my Tropical Traditions package to my waiting hands, Yes I have a Fed ex guy, don’t you? But I think mine probably thinks I am a bit off my rocker, though he does like talking about my free range chickens, anyhow….

I opened the package & immediately opened the cream, I love the array of citrus scents it has without being overpowering, if it was me I would probably add a hint of eucalyptus too but lets remember this cream is for my husband and gasp as much as I love eucalyptus he can not stand it, but he does love citrus so wha la it is perfect for him.

I of course rubbed some between my fingers & loved how it felt, It is a nice lightweight cream that did not leave a lasting greasy feeling behind. But I then closed it up not trusting myself to not start using it to create DIY ideas before it ever touched my husbands feet. It even helped his smelly feet issue, So he says he gives this cream an A+

The Dry Skin issue:

So that night I rubbed the Citrus Moisturizing cream on my husbands legs & feet, he of course loved the scent asking me where I got it, how much it costs etc, he was thrilled that something from my blogging was finally for him🙂Citrus cream Tropical Traditions

So I rubbed his legs & feet down every evening for a week now & I must say his skin has made awesome improvement for a guy that works in the hottest of hot factories (A foundry). He loves the cream & wants me to continue.

My DIY ideas for this cream:

Face mask: I mixed the cream & Bentonite clay powder together for a great moisturizing face mask.

Makeup remover: This cream is great as a make up remover alone but it worked even better mixed with just a bit of baking soda.

Exfoliating face wash: Citrus Moisturizing cream with Borax in it, this combo was amazing & I highly recommend it.

Chest/Vapor rub: I mixed the citrus cream with Eucalyptus essential oil (yes I did) & rubbed it on my chest, it worked great, This was also great for a sunburn & bug bites.

Shaving cream: Again this cream made a great shaving cream alone, but I also mixed it with just a bit  baking soda & it made a great exfoliating shaving cream.

Wound Cream: For several cuts my husband got I mixed a pinch of Ground Turmeric in with the citrus moisturizing cream, this is great for cuts & wounds & great for healing.

Citrus cream

Disclaimer: Tropical Traditions provided me with a free sample of this product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product.


The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only, & is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments.
If you think you, or anyone in your home or who are under your care, are ill or in need medical treatment, please seek the needed medical treatment Any of the information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: raising 6 kids Facebook page 
Natural & Frugal: raising 6 kids – Follow me on Facebook, Pinterest & Twitter

Facebook Blog page: Natural & Frugal Blog

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label – 1 quart

How to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

  • Tropical Traditions video on Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil.
  • “If you order by clicking on any of my links and have never ordered from Tropical Traditions in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, and I will receive a discount coupon for referring you.”

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own.
  • Contact details: Go to my Facebook & contact me, or contact on Twitter

Leave a Reply

