Review: Organic Hemp Protein Powder ~Tropical Traditions~ (DIY beauty)

Review Time!

Tropical Traditions Hemp Protein Powder 50% Protein

Organic Hemp Protein Powder 50% Protein by: Tropical Traditions: For hempmore information on this Hemp powder & to enter my giveaway to win your own Hemp protein powder, go here.

Another awesome product from Tropical Traditions & of course some DIY ideas too.

Review: OK I am starting to truly believe that Tropical Traditions does not sell anything that I wont like, because even though it was basically a new area for me I love the Hemp powder. And just like always they ship fast & are great at communicating, no problems with shipment or product, but as they have shown in the past, even when there is an issues they fix it very fast & are very nice about it.

To pin this review on Pinterest

New to Hemp: Hemp is something I of course knew about but other than a few times in passing I had never used it, so basically figuring out great uses for it was new to me. So the box arrived & I unpacked it & right away checked out everything on the label, hemp1yes it is the same info as is on Tropical Traditions Hemp protein powder page on their site, but I always like to read the label anyhow. After seeing all the nutrition info I read how to take it (also on their site) Mix 4 tablespoons in your favorite smoothie or drink. So for me I just mixed it in some water with some colloidal silver, stirred & drank, for me it was not at all bad tasting (but hey when it comes to health drinks I do not tend to even think about taste too much) So I am like, yea I can do this, I like it! & so I have used it every day since (4 or 5 days now) Just remember this must be refrigerated after opening, so put it in the fridge between uses. And as noted on the side of the container this powder can also be used in any recipes calling for protein powder.

Research time: I also of course went looking for hemp powder info & recipes online, & then from that research I found what I wanted to try & below is what I came up with.

Smoothies

Morning or anytime smoothie idea: 4 tablespoons of the Hemp Powder, 1 cup of coconut milk or coconut water, 1 tbsp. of Tropical Traditions Virgin Coconut oil 1/4 cup of yogurt or milk kefir, 1/2 cup fresh berries of choice (mixed berries are fine too) & 1/2 tbsp. fresh lemon juice. Option to add in: 1 scoop of the Tropical Traditions Organic Omega 3 Greens powder.

Green Smoothie idea: 1 cup of coconut milk or coconut water, 1/2 cup milk kefir or yogurt, 1 hemp2tbsp. of Tropical Traditions Gold Label Coconut oil, 1 cup of clean chopped greens of choice, 1 banana, 4 tablespoons of the Hemp Powder. Options to add in: Blueberries or other berries, An Apple, 1 TBS of Food Grade diatomaceous earth, & 1 scoop of the Tropical Traditions Organic Omega 3 Greens powder.

Another Smoothie idea: 1 cut up fresh frozen Mango or peach, 1 fresh frozen banana, 1 cup of coconut milk or coconut water, 4 tablespoons of the Hemp Powder. Options to add in: Mixed berries, 1 tbsp. of Tropical Traditions Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil & 1 scoop of the Tropical Traditions Organic Omega 3 Greens powder.

DIY beauty!

A DIY Life: Well of course I am going to find DIY uses for this Hemp Powder, it is who I am & what I do, everything in my home works double or triple duty, so here you go, I did indeed find DIY uses, some I kinda liked others I loved, are you ready?

As a Hair mask: A read some great things on using Hemp oil & Hemp powder in the No Poo routine (not using shampoo, conditioner or hair products), I of course gave it a go, I decided to add it to my clay powder mask as I saw that’s how most used it. I simply mixed 1/4 cup clay powder, with 1 tbsp. Hemp Powder, 1/2 tbsp of Tropical Traditions organic hair oil, And added enough water to make a runny paste, I applied to my dry hair then wrapped in a damp warm towel & left 10 minutes. Then I washed & conditioned as normal. I do not blow dry my hair, but after it was dry I thought it did not feel as soft as I am used to from my no poo routine, but it was nice & hemp3shiny & looked very healthy, so I had a few of my girls feel my hair & they thought it felt softer & better than normal, so I do not know what that’s about, to me it did not feel right, so I will have to try it again. I did not try it mixed in my shampoo but I did read of others doing it & loving it.

As a face wash: I found this to be one of my favorite uses, I mixed the hemp powder into a paste with water & rubbed in circular motions on my face (& any other skin) washed off & patted dry, it left my face very soft & was gentile on my skin.

As a face mask: I also enjoyed the face mask, I tried it several different ways & liked them all, it was soothing to the skin & left my face very soft. #1 mask: I simply mixed the Hemp powder with water in a slightly runny paste & applied to my skin & allowed to dry & washed off. #2 mask: I mixed the hemp powder with the Tropical Traditions Omega 3 greens powder & water (or the Tropical Traditions Organic hair oil) Again just mixed into a slightly runny paste, applied to face, allowed to dry & washed off. #3 mask: I mixed 1 part Hemp Powder, 2 parts clay powder with a

Welcome to my blog, my name is Cheree & I am ~Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids~

Welcome to my blog, my name is Cheree & I am ~Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids~

few pinches of Epsom salt, with water into a runny paste applied to face & allowed to dry then wash off. You can add essential oils to any of the face masks depending on your own preferences, you can also use Rosewater or Plantain water instead of water.

As a soaking soothing bath: I kept reading about using Hemp in a soaking soothing bath for softer skin & for sunburn or skin issues, so I tried it & found my favorite use so far, It does not take a lot either. I added 1 tbsp. to  warm/hot bath water, & mixed it in well. It was so soothing to my skin that I can see where it would be great for skin issues or burns, left all my skin so wonderfully soft. & I only soaked about 10 to 15 minutes the first time. Options: To add into the bath: Clay powder, Epsom salt, baking soda, peroxide, rosewater, plantain water, Tropical Traditions Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil, essential oils of choice.

As a reminder you can also rub Tropical Traditions Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil on your skin after any shower, bath, washing face, mask etc as an added way to keep skin looking great.

So yes I recommend this awesome Hemp Powder protein for both adding to your daily smoothies or just taking & for DIY beauty, or whatever way becomes your favorite use.

_______________________________________________________

I am NOT a doctor. This page is for education only, and is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always talk with your health practitioner before taking any herbs or supplements.

Natural & Frugal: raising 6 kids Facebook page
Natural & Frugal: raising 6 kids Facebook page

Follow me on Facebook, Pinterest & Twitter Facebook Blog page: Natural & Frugal raising6kids.wordpress.com Blog Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label – 1 quart How to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

  • Tropical Traditions video on Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil.
  • “If you order by clicking on any of my links and have never ordered from Tropical Traditions in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, and I will receive a discount coupon for referring you.”

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own.
  • Contact details: Go to my Facebook & contact me, or contact on Twitter

3 thoughts on “Review: Organic Hemp Protein Powder ~Tropical Traditions~ (DIY beauty)

  1. LOL, love the picture of you in the face mask! I’ve never used Tropical Traditions Hemp Powder, but I too love all things TT, so next time I buy some hemp powder, I’ll give theirs a try. I’ve used a few different brands of pure hemp powder and have liked all of them. I have never tried any of them as beauty products though! Two of my favorite things to do with hemp powder is put it in my homemade pancakes and muffins. We love it that way and have noticed we digest the pancakes better without feeling overly full or having a sugar crash afterward like we often do without the hemp.

Leave a Reply

