Review: Raw: Coconut Water Vinegar -Tropical Traditions – Uses – Ideas – DIY

Tropical Traditions, Raw Coconut Water Vinegar.

Organic Raw Coconut Water Vinegar – 32 oz. bottle
So you have not heard of coconut water vinegar before? Thats OK neither had I. That is part of the reason why I chose it as a give away & item to review. Now that the give away is almost over I am ready to write my review of this unique vinegar.Organic

What is it?

Since fresh coconut water deteriorates so quickly once it is exposed to air, it is best obtained and consumed in the tropics where it can be purchased fresh,
with all the nutrients and enzymes in tact.

In the Philippines and other tropical places, raw coconut water is often left in
the open air to ferment, where it eventually turns into a vinegar. The
fermentation process enhances the nutrients, unlike heat pasteurization. The
acidic environment prevents the growth of undesirable bacteria naturally.

Tropical Traditions worked with professors at the University of the PhilippinesTT raw coconut water vinegar 1
for several years to develop an incubation system that could produce clean
coconut water vinegar from our certified organic coconuts and retain the
mother of vinegar (a colony of bacteria cultures) as a truly raw product. We use
the mother of vinegar to inoculate future batches of organic coconut water

Tropical Traditions Organic Coconut Water Vinegar is truly unique and is the
first of its kind in the US market! Most vinegars are clear because they are
distilled and originally made from white sugar. Our Organic Coconut Water
Vinegar is not distilled, but raw. It contains the mother of vinegar.

To pin this blog post on Pinterest

My review.

I started the give away as I always do on Tropical Traditions products, I like to keep my review seperate and either well after the give away is started or after it has ended. So my package of Raw Coconut water vinegar arrived, as always great communication & fast shipping, I open the box to find  to my surprise a quart of Virgin coconut oil instead. I scratched my head & thought to myself “I already did that give away & review” so I sent out an email to Tropical Traditions informing them of their mistake, right away they answered & within minutes I had a new tracking number for my coconut water vinegar & I got to keep the quart of coconut oil & that made my day since I do love their coconut oil & with limited funds having extra around is well awesome!

So needless to say I must highly praise Tropical Traditions on their customer service skills & not only fixing the issue, fixing it fast & over a holiday weekend at that. So customer service gets 5 stars.
 On to the Coconut water, I opened it right away once it arrived because this product really intrigued me & I was wondering how it smelled & rather I could use it just like I use Bragg ACV or not. At first whiff it smelled just like Apple Cider Vinegar, so I decided to add some & take it, the taste was the same as well though maybe just slightly less tart. I have continued taking & using it daily just as I would ACV. I even used it to condition my hair & clean my face & I love it every way I tried it, added to my spray deodorant, in warm water with raw honey, in cooking, soaking my feet, in my bath & it did not fail me. An area I would like to check in the future is how the vitamin & mineral content compares to Bragg & rather it works exactly the same or not, so future project yup! oh yes & Raw Coconut water vinegar scores a 5 star as well.Raw coconut water vinegar


Hair conditioner (No poo)
I add 1 tablespoon to one cup of hot water & poured over my already shampooed & rinsed hair, I worked it in & let it sit a few minutes before washing out, it worked great this way & even mixed with 1 tablespoon of lemon juice.

Spray deodorant
#1 One part distilled water, 1 part rubbing alcohol & 1 part Raw Coconut water vinegar, I also added lavender & lemon essential oil (2 drops each)

#2 One part Raw coconut water vinegar & 1 part lemon juice, optional add essential oils like tea tree oil.

#3 One part Raw coconut water vinegar, 1 part colloidal silver, optional add essential oil like Lavender or Rosemary

#4 straight Raw coconut water vinegar & essential oil of choice

Just combine mixture of choice in a small spray bottle, spray on underarms, you can add some corn starch or arrow root after spraying & apply a layer of raw coconut oil if desired, works just as well as ACV  does in these mixtures.

Face wash
Simply add some to a cotton ball or combine with baking soda & gently wash face then wash off, you can then use it mixed with water on a cotton ball as astringent if desired. Works great.

Foot soak
to a foot bath add 1/2 cup of raw coconut water vinegar, 1/2 cup of epsom salt & essential oil of choice, soak 10 to 20 minutes, pat dry & apply raw coconut oil & rub in, again this works great especially for tired or smelly feet.

Add 1/2 cup to your bath for a relaxing soak, use it in recipes anywhere vinegar is called for, use in in dressings & other recipes (like the ones I posted earlier)

All in all I have no issues recommending this product & I would for sure order it again.

Disclaimer: Tropical Traditions provided me with a free sample of this product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose.  Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product.


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


I am NOT a doctor. This page is for education only, and is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always talk with your health practitioner before taking any herbs or supplements.

Natural & Frugal: raising 6 kids Facebook page
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest & Twitter

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

  • Tropical Traditions video on Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil.

“If you order by clicking on any of my links and have never ordered from Tropical Traditions in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, and I will receive a discount coupon for referring you.”

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own.
  • To contact me: Go here

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids


2 thoughts on “Review: Raw: Coconut Water Vinegar -Tropical Traditions – Uses – Ideas – DIY

  1. Pingback: Got Acne? Natural DIY ideas for pimples, blackheads and scarring (prevents & heals) | Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

  2. Pingback: DIY Vapor Rubs: Raw Coconut oil & Essential oils, fast & easy | Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

Leave a Reply

