DIY Vapor Rubs: Raw Coconut oil & Essential oils, fast & easy

This is where it all Starts, My blog Ramblings! Feb. 6, 2013

welcome

So this is my first blog post, because of that I must apologize in advance for just how not good it has to be 🙂

Welcome to my Natural Ramblings
I think all my friends & fans thought they might have to tie me up, twist my arm or blow raspberries in my face to get me to start doing a blog. (be careful what you wish for because here it is!)
Well no torture & only lots of pushing and here I am starting the adventure called Blogging. Subjects I am most likely to cover, DIY everything: Cleaning, Bath & Body, Deodorant, Toothpaste, Shampoo/No poo, the whole house etc. I also have a top 10 list of Items used in my home that I will talk about lots.

My name is Cheree, I am a wife & mom to 6 kids and I guess most would call me wacky or a crunchy natural momma
We prepare most meals from scratch, avoid preservatives and boxed foods, we are big into DIY natural products, if it’s used to clean the home, for laundry, used on the body you can almost bet we do make it ourselves. So I live what I share, I do not just say hey you could do this, I am a crazy natural DIY lady!
I have been researching and using natural remedies, products & life style for over 30 years, it has saved my life at least 2 times, probably more.
I tend to ramble on & on about natural health, and I like to say I have so much info in my head that it can not help but spill out my mouth and now my typing fingers to.
I am happy to try to review natural products when given the chance, but I am picky about what products I choose to review and recommend to my fans.

DIY Vapor rubs

Now let me tell you about the night I had, we are kinda early to bed people but I was up later than normal then had a hard time falling asleep, I know I saw midnight come and go, tick tock oh my the sheep counting was not working then finally sleep.
Then at 2 am my 7-year-old son woke me up with one of his horrid croup like coughs from his allergies kicking in, so in my half awake stupor I comforted him, put colloidal silver in the nebulizer for him and he also drank what he refers to as Honey water, thats Raw ACV with the mother added to warm water with raw honey to taste.
But he also wanted a chest/vapor rub, I of course make my own and I usually make it up as needed because it is so easily mixed & ready to use.
So asking him what scent essential oils he wanted in it & below is the recipe he loved so much he wanted more rubbed on in the morning.

Our new favorite DIY Chest Rub/Vapor rub
Made with raw coconut oil & Plant Therapy essential oil Synergy blends
Ingredients
3 Tablespoons Raw Coconut oil
5 to 10 drops of Germ-fighter Synergy (Compare to Thieves by Young Living)
5 to 10 drops of Immune-aid Synergy
Mix together in container with a lid
___________
Normal DIY Chest rub/Vapor rub
Ingredients
3 Tablespoons Raw Coconut oil
5 to drops of Eucalyptus essential oil
5 to drops of Peppermint
optional: 5 drops spearmint essential oil
Mix together in container with a lid
____________
Both can be used for cold, flu. allergies, stuffy noses etc
Rub generously on chest & back, & on throat if desired
This can also be rubbed on feet & put sock on to help cough & congestion
If you do not have raw coconut oil, you can use regular, but raw would be best, or you can use Sweet almond oil or Olive oil for a liquid version
I also made a version with the raw coconut oil & the  Plant Therapy Respir-aid synergy & loved it that way also.

I hope everyone will enjoy checking in to see my latest ramblings.you never can tell what I might have on my mind, but you can be sure it is not normal lol.

To pin this blog post on Pinterest 

_______________________________________________________

Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here

_______________________________________________________

My blogs: Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kidsNFR6K BloggerNFR6K DIY Green CleaningNaturally Teen Approved NFR6K Reviews

What Brands of coconut oil do I trust for taking & oil pulling? That is simple I use & recommend these 2 great brands:

  1. Skinny & Co. Coconut oil: Medicinal grade Extra Virgin coconut oil 100% pure. (click link for ordering info)
  2. Tropical Traditions Virgin Gold Label Coconut oil. (click link for ordering info)
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+ & Twitter

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments. In many cases these statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, or cure any disease.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

_______________________________________________________

By Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

One thought on “DIY Vapor Rubs: Raw Coconut oil & Essential oils, fast & easy

  1. So happy you started a blog! I don’t know why but I’m more likely to read through things in a format like this over facebook. Thanks for all your work!

Leave a comment