Review: OG Organo Gold Coffee – Green Tea

og1Hello everyone, I am very happy to be telling you about two great beverages today.

Let me start off by saying I in recent years had stopped drinking coffee almost totally, I opted for herbal teas & coffee substitutes etc, instead for better health.  When my friend Lisa told me about this coffee my interest was piqued, especially since
I had fans asking me my thoughts on the product, I researched it of course but I could not give my opinion without trying it, so Lisa got me in contact with OG Café Ladies on Facebook & they sent me the product to review. & Lisa has now started a similar Facebook page Coffee Corner Café so make sure to check out both Facebook pages

og 009OG Organo Gold  Gourmet Black Coffee.
Organo Gold’s Gourmet Black Coffee is sure to attract and awaken your senses. Its dark smooth taste and deep aroma infused with authentic Ganoderma introduces coffee lovers to a new and delicious alternative. With OG’s Black Coffee, instantly enjoy the taste of freshly brewed coffee.

What I thought: I loved the taste & ease of using it, it is instant coffee but taste like brewed coffee & for me since I prefer brewed, it has a nice full flavor. I of course drink my coffee with milk, raw sugar & 1 spoon of raw coconut oil for health benefits, I actually drink all warm beverages with raw coconut oil in it & the combo with this coffee was excellent. I would be happy to recommend this coffee to anyone looking to find a healthier coffee version. I have issues with caffeine in coffee & that is the main reason I use coffee substitutes & I noticed no such reaction to this OG black Gourmet coffee. I am one that drinks my coffee by my mood, the single serving packets I used more than once, I used each 2 to 3 times depending on how strong I wanted to make it. As an added plus I noticed the OG coffee (& tea) really stopped & got rid of headaches well.

og 010OG Organo Gold Organic Green Tea
The exceptionally soothing and flavorful character of Green Tea combined with the healthy benefits of Organic Ganoderma* provides a drink rich with anti-oxidants.

What I thought: Again it has a great taste & it was made easily, I enjoyed the taste since it was slightly more unique than other green teas & it was oh so pleasant to enjoy on a cold day, I drank it with raw honey & 1 spoon of raw coconut oil, it helped me relax after a stressful day & again I noticed it stopped a headache in it’s tracks. So yes I for sure would recommend this tea to others & for sure recommend trying it for yourself, I do not however recommend using it to brew Kombucha tea, only because you should only use plain White, Green or Black tea with no extras to make Kombucha tea, but you could incorporate this green tea in the second fermentation.

Make sure if you are interested in samples or buying to contact or buy through one of the Facebook pages I have listed above as a way to say thank you for offering the products for this review.

In response to messages I have gotten on other OG products & the ingredients in them: I want to point out that many fans have messaged me about the questionable ingredients in some of Organo Gold/OG’s products, First I do not sell OG so do not have first hand knowledge of all the products. Second, this is a good reminder to always do your homework on every product in a product line & that just because 1, 2 or more items in that product line are amazing does not mean the whole product line is amazing. I personally recommend the Organo Gold Gourmet Black Coffee & the Organo Gold Green tea as they both have just the black coffee & Ganoderma extract/ Green tea & Ganoderma extract & nothing else, no other ingredients, & I have personally used them. Beyond that you must decide yourself, & do your own research(well even research what I recommend since that’s what I always recommend first & foremost, research, research it again & research it deeper) thank you.

Info on Ganoderma.

For Testimonials go here

To pin on Pinterest

Again I want to thank OG Café Ladies for these great products to use & I look foreword to learning about the other Organo Gold Products

og 007

So if you are looking for a healthier coffee, tea or even Gourmet Hot Chocolate, Cafe Latte, Cafe Mocha or other Organo Gold Beverages check out these awesome products, My friend Lisa has used them longer & she was a hard core coffee drinker & she loves them & loves how they make her feel better too.

_______________________________________________________

Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here

_______________________________________________________

I am NOT a doctor. This page is for education only, and is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always talk with your health practitioner before taking any herbs or supplements.

Natural & Frugal: raising 6 kids Facebook page
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest & Twitter

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

  • Tropical Traditions video on Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil.

“If you order by clicking on any of my links and have never ordered from Tropical Traditions in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, and I will receive a discount coupon for referring you.”

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own.
  • To contact me: Go here

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

_______________________________________________________

One response

  1. Great Blog! surely one of the best coffee in the market. I like it very much.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,054 other followers